TL;DR
Get home appliances delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Blink has announced five security cameras, including its first 4K model, a trail camera designed for long-range monitoring, and its first battery-powered spotlight and pan-tilt cameras. US preorders are open, but Blink has not announced shipping dates; some features require a paid subscription.
Blink has announced five new security cameras, led by its first 4K model, and opened US preorders. The lineup also includes a long-range trail camera, a battery-powered spotlight camera and a pan-tilt model, expanding the company’s lower-cost offerings with different options for indoor, outdoor and wide-area monitoring.
The $79.99 Blink Mini 4K Plus is Blink’s first camera to support 4K resolution. The company lists Wi-Fi 6, two-way audio and Smart Alerts with person and vehicle detection among its features, and says the camera can be used indoors or outdoors. The announcement does not specify whether those detection alerts require a subscription.
The $199.99 Blink Frontier XR Plus is designed for monitoring larger properties. Blink says it can cover up to 7,000 feet with a clear line of sight, describing it as the brand’s farthest-reaching camera to date. That distance is a stated maximum under clear-line-of-sight conditions, not a guarantee of the same range in every installation.
The other models are the $109.99 Spotlight Cam 2K Plus, which Blink describes as its first battery-powered spotlight camera; the $49.99 Mini Pan-Tilt 2K Plus, its first pan-tilt camera; and the $149.99 Outdoor 2K XR Plus. The Mini Pan-Tilt offers 350 degrees of horizontal movement and 115 degrees of tilt, along with night vision, two-way audio and motion detection for people and vehicles. Blink lists the Outdoor model’s range as up to 800 feet with some obstructions, or up to 2,700 feet with a clear line of sight.
More Choices for Home Monitoring
The new lineup gives Blink customers several camera types and price points in addition to the resolution upgrade. The Mini 4K Plus costs $79.99, while the new models range from the $49.99 pan-tilt camera to the $199.99 trail camera. That spread may let buyers match a camera to a particular space or monitoring need rather than choose a single general-purpose model.
Range claims could matter to people monitoring larger properties, but the stated maximums depend on line of sight and conditions. The new cameras also do not make every advertised feature part of the upfront price: Blink says features including video descriptions, motion-activated notifications and 60 days of cloud video storage are available through an optional subscription starting at $3.99 per month. Local recording through a Blink Sync Module is another stated option.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Blink’s New Camera Lineup
Blink’s existing offerings cited in the report include the Mini 2K, Mini 2K Plus and Outdoor 2K Plus. The new announcement adds a 4K camera and models built around pan-tilt movement, a battery-powered spotlight and extended-range monitoring. The launch is a product expansion, rather than an announced change to the existing cameras.
All five new models are available for preorder in the United States, according to the report. Availability in other regions will vary by model. Blink had not provided a shipping date when the report was published, and the company had been asked for clarification.
“The Frontier XR Plus can cover up to 7,000 feet with a clear line of sight.”
— Blink, as described in the launch report
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Shipping Dates and Feature Costs
Blink has not specified when the cameras will ship, so preorder timing does not yet establish when customers will receive them. The report says the company was asked for clarification, but no response or delivery schedule was included in the available information.
It is also not clear from the announcement which individual features require a subscription beyond the specified eligible services, or how the cameras’ range performs in typical settings with buildings, terrain or other obstacles. Blink’s quoted distances are maximums under stated conditions, and the report provides no independent test results. Regional availability outside the US is also not detailed by model.
battery-powered spotlight security camera
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Preorders Await Delivery Dates
US customers can place preorders for the five cameras, while buyers elsewhere will need to check which models are offered in their region. The next key information is Blink’s shipping schedule, along with any further details the company provides about subscription requirements and model availability. Until Blink announces delivery timing, the release date for customers remains unknown.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
Key Questions
Which Blink camera is the first to offer 4K?
The $79.99 Blink Mini 4K Plus is Blink’s first 4K camera, according to the launch report. Blink lists Wi-Fi 6, two-way audio and person and vehicle detection among its features.
How much do the new Blink cameras cost?
The five announced prices are $49.99 for the Mini Pan-Tilt 2K Plus, $79.99 for the Mini 4K Plus, $109.99 for the Spotlight Cam 2K Plus, $149.99 for the Outdoor 2K XR Plus and $199.99 for the Frontier XR Plus.
What range does the Frontier XR Plus offer?
Blink says the Frontier XR Plus reaches up to 7,000 feet with a clear line of sight. That is a company-stated maximum, not a reported result for all properties or conditions.
When will the new Blink cameras ship?
No shipping date has been announced in the available report. US preorders are open, and availability in other regions will vary by model.
Do Blink’s cloud features cost extra?
Blink says eligible features, including video descriptions, motion-activated notifications and 60 days of cloud video storage, are available through an optional subscription starting at $3.99 per month. Local recording through a Blink Sync Module is also listed as an option.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
